Browse News for more articles like this.

Drone Testing to Affect Traffic in Corpus Christi

A drone is tested in Cole Park by NASA and Texas A&M University-Corpus Christi. Testing is set for the next two weeks, Monday, August 12, through Friday, August 23. Courtesy photo

Drone testing in downtown Corpus Christi began Monday, August 12, and will continue through Friday, August 23 — two weeks of test demonstrations in unmanned traffic management by NASA and Texas A&M University-Corpus Christi. The project is the result of five years of research by NASA and the Lone Star Unmanned Aircraft Systems, which operates as part of the TAMU system.

Tests are being conducted 9 a.m.-3 p.m. Monday-Friday during the next two weeks. Drivers should expect some traffic diversions at each location.


THE URBAN CANYON AND THE SEA DISTRICT

Monday, August 12

Friday, August 16

Tuesday, August 20

Friday, August 23

Occasional diversions in the area of South Tancahua and Kinney Street to the northeast near North Upper Broadway and Lipan Street. Additionally, traffic will be occasionally restricted in the SEA district from the areas of North Shoreline Boulevard & Palo Alto Street to the northwest near North Chaparral Street and Hirsh Street.


T-HEAD MARINA

Tuesday, August 13

Thursday, August 15

Monday, August 19

Thursday, August 22

Temporary interruptions of traffic near North Shoreline Boulevard and William Street to North Shoreline Boulevard and Peoples Street as well as some temporary interruptions along Lawrence Street at the T-Head.


COLE PARK

Wednesday, August 14

Wednesday, August 21

Cole Park will be temporarily closed.

Find more articles like this in News

Leave a reply

Top