Browse News for more articles like this.

Rajan Ahuja appointed to Port of Corpus Christi Commission

Rajan Ahuja is the newest member of the Port of Corpus Christi Commission. He was appointed in a 5-4 vote of the Corpus Christi City Council on Tuesday, Feb. 9. Courtesy photos

Rajan Ahuja was selected to serve a three-year term on the Port of Corpus Christi Board of Commissioners by the Corpus Christi City Council on Tuesday, Feb. 9. In a 5-4 vote, the council chose Ahuja over current port Commissioner Al Jones, who was seeking reappointment. Jones was appointed by the council in 2019 to fill the seat vacated by Wayne Squires.

Voting to retain Jones were council members Mike Pusley, Roland Barrera, Michael Hunter, and Greg Smith. The five votes naming Ahuja to the commission came from Mayor Paulette Guajardo and council members Ben Molina, Billy Lerma, Gil Hernandez, and John Martinez.

The city of Corpus Christi appoints three of the seven members of the port commission. Also representing the city are David Engel and Richard R. Valls Jr. Nueces County also appoints three commissioners. The positions are currently held by Bryan Gulley, Catherine Hilliard Tobin, and Charles W. Zahn Jr.

The one commissioner seat allowed to San Patricio County is currently held by Wes Hoskins.

Ahuja is president of SV Energy LLC and CEO of Texegy LLC. He serves on the boards of Christus Spohn Foundation, the American Heart Association, and Foster Angels of South Texas, among others.

Find more articles like this in News

Leave a reply